Tate Forcier lists nine schools to which he might transfer

Where will ol’ Tate Forcier wind up? The options are narrowing.

Forcier, who is transferring after two seasons as a quarterback at Michigan, listed nine schools in which he is interested in a story posted on espn.com today. They are Miami (Fla.), Washington, Baylor, San Diego State, Middle Tennessee State, New Mexico, Montana, South Carolina State and Florida A&M.

The latter three are in the Football Championship Subdivision, which would mean Forcier could play next season, rather than sitting out the NCAA-mandated one year for transferring to a Football Bowl Subdivision team.

“I’m really just looking for the best situation and the best opportunity,” Forcier told ESPN. “I have a few schools at all levels that I’m interested in. I’m going to set up all my visits as early as possible because all the schools are already wanting me to come visit, starting this weekend.”

POSTED BY JAMES JAHNKE
FREE PRESS SPORTS WRITER
source

